The Yamaha rider has matched Mário Patrão’s six wins record and renews the Championship title.

The Ford Ranger is the first to achieve four consecutive wins at the Baja to seal the title with a great victory.

Dust generated by the participants is reducing visibility, leading to route changes.

The Toyota Hilux driver won the Prologue and SS2 and postpones Porém’s celebrations until tomorrow.

Maio has ensured the title, while Borrego dominates in the ATV class and Santos climbs from 17th to 1st in the SSV.

The first day of the 2017 Baja Portalegre 500 is almost over, and there’s plenty to make this an historical event.

Teams are settling in at the Baja Portalegre 500 Service Park, at the NERPOR

The 2017 Baja Portalegre 500 will witness 105 cars and 345 bikes racing for glory.

Gavião got some 20 Baja Portalegre 500 participants together to plant new trees.

The 2017 event might have not started yet, but the 2018 Baja Portalegre 500 already has a date approved by the FIA.

scroll up